Quick Answer: Who Gave Dronacharya Award?

Who got first Arjun Award?

First Awardees of Various AwardsSPORTS AWARDS1st recipient of Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna AwardViswanathan Anand1st woman recipient of Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna AwardKarnam Malleshwari1st recipient of Dhyanchand Lifetime Achievement AwardAparna Ghosh1st cricket player to be awarded the Arjuna AwardSalim Durrani13 more rows.

Who is the youngest Arjuna Award winner?

KutraleeswaranNationalityIndianNotable awardsGuinness World Record, Arjuna Award

Which is highest civilian award in India?

Bharat RatnaBharat Ratna is the highest civilian award of the country. It is awarded in recognition of exceptional service/performance of the highest order in any field of human endeavour. It is treated on a different footing from Padma Award.

Which is bigger Khel Ratna or Arjuna Award?

Currently, the Khel Ratna comes with a cash prize of Rs 7.5 lakh, while the Arjuna awardees get Rs 5 lakh. … The prize money for Dhyan Chand and Dronacharya (Lifetime) awards will also be increased from Rs 5 lakh to Rs 15 lakh.

What is the criteria of Dronacharya award?

It is awarded annually by the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports. Recipients are selected by a committee constituted by the Ministry and are honoured to have done “outstanding and meritorious work on a consistent basis and enabled sportspersons to excel in international events” over a period of four years.

Who Won Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna 2019?

National Sports Awards -2019 announced Bajrang Punia and Deepa Malik to get Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award. National Sports Awards are given every year to recognize and reward excellence in sports.

Who got Arjuna award 2020?

List Of Arjuna Award Winners (2020-2017)Arjuna Award Winners 2020YearCategoryArjuna Awardees2020TennisShri Divij SharanWinter SportsShri Shiva KeshavanWrestlingMs Divya Kakran24 more rows

Why is Dronacharya award given?

And that is exactly why the Dronacharya award was introduced. The Dronacharya award, introduced in the year 1985, is conferred to the outstanding coaches in sports and games. The award is named after Dronacharya or Guru Drona from the Hindu epic of Mahabharata.

What is the amount of Dronacharya award?

The Dhronacharya (Lifetime) awardees, who were earlier given 5 lakh rupees will now be given 15 lakh rupees as cash prize, while Dhronacharya (Regular) will be given 10 lakh instead of 5 lakh rupees per awardee. Dhyanchand Awardees will be given 10 lakh rupees instead of 5 lakh rupees.

Who won the Jnanpith Award 2020?

Akkitham Achuthan NamboothiriJnanpith Award55th Jnanpith Award/WinnersRenowned Malayalam poet Akkitham Achuthan Namboothiri was conferred the 55th edition of the Jnanpith Award.

Which is highest award in sports?

Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna- Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna is the country’s highest sporting honour. It is conferred on sportspersons for spectacular and most outstanding performance in the field of sports for over a period of four years. This year, 5 winners for Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna.

What is the meaning of Dronacharya?

In the epic Mahabharata, Droṇa (Sanskrit: द्रोण, Droṇa) or Droṇāchārya or Guru Droṇa or Rajaguru Devadroṇa was the 3rd incarnation of Brahma and was royal preceptor to the Kauravas and Pandavas; an avatar of Brihaspati. He is the friend of Guru Sukracharya, the teacher for Asura Mahabali.